20 time – Your own time for learning


20 time – Your own time for learning.

I absolutely love this idea… Google has come up with some of the most creative and innovative practices simply by giving their workers time to explore. (This was previously discussed in my post Purpose or Mastery… watch the video for some extra background).

Being that I plan to explore the addition of problem-based learning within my classroom, I am strongly considering adding some form of ’20-time’ into my classroom, particularly after my students begin exploring their areas of interest and understand what it means to learn science in a problem-based paradigm.

Leave a Reply

