Cautiously Optimistic


Tomorrow, I try my second shot at this initial implementation of my ‘Let’s think Physics’ project – introducing problem-based learning. The goal tomorrow, is to have students asking ‘what if’ questions. I want the students to ask the questions, predict their response, test, and reflect. I am going to attempt this with the medium of Angry Birds.

The funny thing with this class, is that my students all have an understanding of Physics – 23/32 even managed to write a full page about what they know. WOW! For never having taken a ‘physics’ course, they REALLY do have previous knowledge… and the best part, is they have tapped into it.

I’m nervous and excited for tomorrow’s class. The students are already excited for Angry Birds – so yes. the research on connections was helpful 🙂 . Hopefully I learn something 🙂

Leave a Reply

